Pipes Feed Preview: TechSpot Reviews and Features & TechPowerUp & Hardware

  1. Tiny Tina's Wonderlands: FSR 2.0 Review

    2022-06-24 20:38:00 UTC

    Tiny Tina's Wonderlands has recently been updated with support for AMD FidelityFX Super Resolution 2.0 (FSR 2.0). In this mini-review, we take a look and compare the image quality and performance offered by FSR 2.0.
  2. FiiO FA7s 6 Balanced Armature In-Ear Monitors Review

    2022-06-24 16:57:00 UTC

    Today, we put FiiO's FA7s six balanced armature driver set to the test as we aim to see how this updated circular shell design and modern aesthetics combines with a world-class unboxing experience, excellent modular cable, and rarely seen 2+2+2 triple crossover system at well under $500!
  3. 6 Cores vs. 8 Cores for Gaming: 24 Game Benchmark

    2022-06-24 11:16:00 UTC

    If you're looking to upgrade from an older Ryzen or building a new PC, the two most attractive options for gamers right now are arguably the Ryzen 5 5600 for $200 or the Ryzen 7 5700X for $300.

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  4. TeamGroup Xtreem DDR4-4000 CL15 2x 16 GB Engineering Sample - Overclockers Dream

    2022-06-23 20:17:00 UTC

    TeamGroup has sent over a special media-only pre-binned T-Force Xtreem ARGB DDR4-4000 kit that is ready to be put through the paces! This 32 GB memory kit is dual-rank (2x16 GB) with amazing XMP timings of 15-15-15-35. We dive into the question of whether top-tier memory really grants more frames or it is just placebo.
  5. YUNZII Keynovo IF98 Gasket Mounted Hot-Swap Keyboard Review

    2022-06-23 19:36:00 UTC

    YUNZII wants to shake up the keyboard market with the new Keynovo IF98 that offers premium features at a very reasonable price. This 98-key gasket mount keyboard with hot-swappable switches uses a translucent case paired with front and rear badges, and RGB lighting and software support round off its attractive feature set!
  6. XMG NEO 15 E22 Laptop (i7-12700H/RTX 3080 Ti) + OASIS External Liquid Cooling System Review - Cool, Quiet, Fast

    2022-06-22 20:36:00 UTC

    XMG has been making waves in the enthusiast laptop community with its highly configurable gaming laptops offering good value for money. Today, we examine the NEO 15 (E22) fitted with the Intel Core i7-12700H and NVIDIA RTX 3080 TI, and pair it up with the novel XMG OASIS external watercooling system, too!
  7. MOONDROP Chu In-Ear Monitors Review - $20 ticket to Hi-Fi Audio

    2022-06-22 14:27:00 UTC

    MOONDROP impressed us every time to date with its good value-for-money IEMs at different price points. Today, we examine one of its least expensive sets. The $20 Chu aims to re-define what budget earphones are capable of. It features metal shells and MOONDROP's excellent tuning while throwing in a full set of Spring Tips to help seal the deal!
  8. GPU Availability and Pricing Update: June 2022

    2022-06-22 11:12:00 UTC

    GPU pricing and availability continues a super positive trend, with the crypto market pooping the bed and gamers' demand slowing due to next-gen anticipation, GPUs are readily available at retailers.

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  9. HyperX Pulsefire Haste Wireless Gaming Mouse Review

    2022-06-21 18:45:00 UTC

    More than a year after the wired Pulsefire Haste, HyperX has released the Wireless version. Still powered by PixArt's PAW3335 sensor and equipped with TTC Golden Micro switches, the 60 g Pulsefire Haste Wireless is said to have a battery life of up to 100 hours.
  10. Gigabyte UD750GM 750 W Review - No Lightning This Time

    2022-06-21 14:49:00 UTC

    The Gigabyte UD750GM uses a better version of the platform used in the P750GM, with vastly improved protection features. Overall performance is also higher, but still needs more work to be competitive. A lower price might help since the Corsair RM750x—the king of this category—only costs $10 more.
  11. Overclocking Intel Non-K CPUs: Core i3-12100, Core i5-12400 and Core i7-12700

    2022-06-21 11:06:00 UTC

    We're revisiting Intel's locked Alder Lake CPUs with a sneak peak of a motherboard that's capable of overclocking non-K CPUs like the Core i5-12400 to make it up to 50% faster in games.

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  12. EK-Quantum Surface S360 Radiator Review - Class Leading!

    2022-06-20 13:01:05 UTC

    EK Water Blocks has a long-awaited re-haul of its radiator lineup in 2022 called the EK-Quantum Surface, and we take a look at the 30-mm thick Surface S360 triple 120 mm radiator. It not only aims to best other thin radiators on the market, but also takes on thicker radiators for performance while going easy on your pump and wallet!
  13. EK-Quantum Surface X360M Radiator Review

    2022-06-20 13:00:54 UTC

    The new EK-Quantum Surface radiators are a great refresh of the lineup. In this review we take a look at the 58-mm thick Surface X360M triple 120 mm radiator with excellent thermal performance, ultra-low coolant flow restriction, and multiple ports to use or choose from—it is modder friendly, too!
  14. 7 Red Flags When Choosing Cheap PC Components

    2022-06-20 11:03:00 UTC

    While the GPU is the main driver of PC gaming performance, skimping on other parts like storage, mobo or PSU can lead to a bad experience. Here are 7 things to avoid when building or buying a budget PC.

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  15. AMD Ryzen 5 5600 Review - Fantastic Choice for Upgrades from Older Ryzens

    2022-06-17 19:24:04 UTC

    AMD's Ryzen 5 5600 is a great choice for the value-oriented buyer. It actually offers the best price/performance ratio of all Ryzen 5000 processors on the market. Thanks to recent BIOS updates, you can easily install this processor in first-generation Ryzen systems, making it a super affordable upgrade option.
  16. LIAN LI UNI FAN SL INFINITY 120 Review - Infinite RGB!

    2022-06-17 13:00:08 UTC

    Lian Li aims to one-up the RGB fan market with a highly modular, uniquely clean multi-fan setup in the new UNI FAN SL INFINITY 120 series. Featuring the best of its SL and AL fans, these use 40 LEDs per fan for an attractive infinity mirror look, combined with software control over fan curves for decent performance-to-noise balance, too.
  17. DeepCool KG722 65% Mechanical Keyboard Review

    2022-06-16 21:27:55 UTC

    DeepCool enters our keyboard review database with the KG722 65% keyboard that heralds a satisfying set of features, including front-facing legends, polished software support, plenty of onboard controls, pre-programmed functions, and a smaller form factor at a wallet-friendly price.
  18. GEEKOM Mini IT8 Mini PC Review

    2022-06-16 19:26:00 UTC

    GEEKOM delivers what few can with their Mini IT8 mini-PC. By equipping the system with a quad-core Intel i5-8259U, 16 GB of SODIMM memory, and a 512 GB PCIe NVMe SSD, they not only managed to deliver solid specifications and performance, but also did it at an attractive price. Certainly a mini-PC worth consideration.
  19. Ryzen 5 3600 vs. Ryzen 5 5600: Upgrade or Not?

    2022-06-16 11:11:00 UTC

    It's clear that anyone running a first-gen Ryzen CPU should look into upgrading to an affordable Zen 3. But how about Zen 2 owners, like the Ryzen 5 3600? Then it's less obvious what you should do.

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  20. USB4 is Coming - Everything You Need to Know

    2022-06-15 21:09:00 UTC

    USB4 is the next evolution of the USB standard, but it's quite different from its predecessors as it brings with it support for DisplayPort connectivity, as well as optional PCI-Express and Thunderbolt 3 support. It tries to fix some technical issues, but adds a few of its own, but at least the labeling is clear.
  21. Fantech Helios XD3 V2 Gaming Mouse Review

    2022-06-15 18:55:00 UTC

    With the XD3 V2, Fantech presents another Zowie S2 variation. This one is wireless and comes with PixArt's PAW3370 sensor, Kailh GM 8.0 switches for the main buttons, and pure PTFE mouse feet. Most importantly, at $59.95, it retails for less than Zowie's wired offerings.
  22. Raijintek Calore Elite CA360 Radiator Review

    2022-06-14 21:39:16 UTC

    Raijintek wants to throw a bone to those who can't keep up with increasing PC DIY watercooling component costs, and the Calore Elite CA360 triple 120 mm radiator exemplifies this mindset by offering good value for money. It also comes with rubber gaskets—paired with this thin radiator, these can put it within reach of thicker radiators, too.
  23. AQIRYS Ymir Gaming Chair Review - A Gaming Chair with a Fabric Cover

    2022-06-14 16:28:00 UTC

    A gaming chair with a fabric cover to brighten up a room. The Ymir from AQIRYS is broad, and the sturdy steel frame spells out comfort for users of up to 160 kg. A durable five-star base ensures stability, and the high-density foam filling is soft enough to comfortably game or work for several hours at a time. Is that enough to justify the price, though?
  24. AMD Ryzen 7 6800U and Intel Core i7-1260P Review

    2022-06-14 13:07:00 UTC

    The Ryzen 7 6800U is AMD's latest and greatest chip for ultraportables, while the Intel Core i7-1260P is headlining today's powerful thin and light systems based on the Alder Lake architecture.

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  25. Quick Look: Tripowin Leá Budget In-Ear Monitors

    2022-06-13 21:11:00 UTC

    Tripowin impressed previously at the $50 and $100 price points for in-ear monitors, and we now examine its latest offering that costs just $25! The Tripowin Leá uses a single dynamic driver tuned to meet audiophile expectations, and it works well for general media consumption, too.
  26. Cougar Polar 1200 W Review - Great Performance!

    2022-06-13 19:25:00 UTC

    The Cougar Polar 1200 is the best Cougar power supply I have tested so far. Its build quality is high, and performance competes with the ASUS ROG Thor flagship using a modified Seasonic Prime Platinum platform. The Cougar Polar not only performs as well overall, but it's also very quiet.
  27. Upgrading to Ryzen 5 5600 from Ryzen 5 1600: How Much Faster?

    2022-06-13 11:07:00 UTC

    This is a benchmark session, as usual, where we'll be taking an old Ryzen 5 1600 system and upgrade it with the Ryzen 5 5600 to see what's what on gaming.

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  28. Quick Look: Jelly Key 8-Bit Series III Neon Era Artisan Keycap

    2022-06-10 17:49:00 UTC

    Jelly Key returns to the 8-Bit world with a futuristic view of a city under siege. Today, we look at its latest artisan keycap series that explores more individual elements inside a keycap than ever before, with this true labor of love coming in 132 different combinations to choose from.
  29. Upcoming Hardware Launches 2022 (Updated Jun 2022)

    2022-06-10 14:11:00 UTC

    This article serves as a continuously updated summary of currently known leaks and official announcements regarding upcoming hardware releases in 2022 and beyond. We cover and keep track of developments for Intel Raptor Lake and Meteor Lake, AMD Zen 4, Intel's new ARC discrete GPUs, new AMD Radeons, NVIDIA Ada Lovelace, DDR6 and GDDR7 memory, chipsets and more.
  30. Phanteks Eclipse G360A Review

    2022-06-09 18:04:00 UTC

    The Phanteks G360A is a new case of the Eclipse series—it features a fine mesh front, improved liquid-cooling support over the P360 variants while retaining the unique lighting elements, and same interior layout. We orbit around the Eclipse to find out if it has what it takes to "wow" the target audience looking for their next $100 case.
  31. ASRock Radeon RX 6950 XT OC Formula Review

    2022-06-09 16:04:00 UTC

    ASRock's Radeon RX 6950 XT OC Formula is one of the fastest RX 6950 XT custom designs we've reviewed, and its great cooler achieves excellent temperatures. The card also has a super-strong VRM with 21-phases, more than any other RX 6950 XT.
  32. Wemax Vogue Pro 1080P 4-Channel LED Home Theater Projector Review

    2022-06-08 20:36:00 UTC

    The Wemax Vogue Pro 1080p projector aims to be a compact, functional Android OS-based projector. It truly does manage to be one at its core with a sufficiently bright 1600 ANSI lumens, quiet operation, and good sounding speakers. But the competition in the space is fierce, so let's see if it can hold its own.
  33. Thermaltake Tower 500 Review

    2022-06-08 16:08:00 UTC

    The Thermaltake Tower 500 sits right between the Tower 100 and Tower 900, providing the user with an ATX-capable variant that doesn't take up half the room. Although medium-sized, you get lots of flexibility in terms of cooling and storage, cementing it as the go-to mainstream choice if a fan of the Tower models.
  34. The Best PC Games (You Should Be Playing)

    2022-06-08 11:05:00 UTC

    A mix of old and new, from strategies to shooters, our current PC game favorites will make you stare at the screen with a smile on your face while mulling the greatness of our platform.

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  35. Gigabyte Z690 AORUS Xtreme WaterForce Review

    2022-06-07 21:17:00 UTC

    Gigabyte's flagship motherboard, the AORUS Xtreme WaterForce, features an all-in-one monoblock for top-tier cooling. Designed for those who command excellence, Gigabyte packs in 10 Gb LAN, Thunderbolt 4, and a unique 90-degree layout for cabling. It is definitely a sight to behold, so follow along as we dive into this motherboard and check out everything it has to offer!
  36. final UX3000 Wireless Noise Canceling Headphones Review

    2022-06-06 21:36:00 UTC

    Japan-based audio powerhouse final audio joins the wireless ANC headphones market with the UX3000 and its novel Shibo coating that makes this a premium-feeling set without it breaking the bank. Using new dynamic drivers with a custom tuning and DSP-based EQ, this is a good balance of cost, hardware controls, and sound signature.
  37. Gigabyte UD850GM 850 W Review - No Fireworks

    2022-06-06 17:49:00 UTC

    The Gigabyte UD850GM is a decent choice at around $110. It lacks a bit in overall performance, but has fully working protection features, compact dimensions, and won't force you to wear earplugs as long as it isn't pushed hard. I expect an upgraded version with a 12VHPWR connector for future GPUs soon.
  38. Best Smartphones - Mid 2022 Update

    2022-06-06 11:06:00 UTC

    When buying a new phone, for most people the crucial elements are choice of OS and price. So, are you willing to shell out over a grand on the latest and greatest, or will a $350 mid-range champion suffice?

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  39. Redragon M991 Enlightenment Gaming Mouse Review

    2022-06-03 21:00:21 UTC

    With the M991 Enlightenment, Redragon presents a right-handed ergonomic wireless mouse with no less than nine fully programmable buttons. Equipped with PixArt's PAW3370 sensor and a 1000 mAh battery, the M991 still only costs $54.99.
  40. Raptgo Hook-X In-Ear Monitors Review - Planar + Piezoelectric Power

    2022-06-03 18:59:00 UTC

    Raptgo is a house brand of an OEM with years of experience. It now aims to show off its know-how with the new Hook-X open-back, hybrid driver IEMs using a novel combination of a larger full-range planar magnetic driver and bone conduction style piezoelectric elements to generate a unique sound signature worth checking out!
  41. The Best Gaming Monitors - Mid 2022 Update

    2022-06-03 11:08:00 UTC

    Here are the best monitors you can buy in five categories: 1080p, 1440p, 4K, ultrawide and HDR, depending on the level of refresh rate you are targeting, display size and budget.

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  42. SK hynix Platinum P41 2 TB Review - Faster than Samsung and WD

    2022-06-02 18:51:00 UTC

    The SK Hynix P41 offers amazing performance thanks to a new PCI-Express 4.0 compatible controller. In our Hynix Platinum P41 review we find that this drive is faster than Samsung 980 Pro and WD Black SN850. Thanks to an energy efficient design, there is no thermal throttling, even without heatsink.
  43. Comino GRANDO RM-S Liquid-Cooled Multi-GPU Workstation Review - €37,000 Computer Tested

    2022-06-01 20:48:00 UTC

    Comino impressed before with the consumer-grade liquid-cooled Otto, and we now step up a few notches to the workstation/server class GRANDO RM-S. It features multi-GPU and workstation-class hardware, cooled efficiently for high performance under non-stop work loads ranging from scientific applications to game development.
  44. God of War: FSR 2.0 Review

    2022-06-01 18:33:00 UTC

    God of War has recently been updated with support for AMD FidelityFX Super Resolution 2.0 (FSR 2.0), making it the third game to fully support FSR 2.0. In this mini-review, we take a look and compare the image quality and performance offered by FSR 1.0, FSR 2.0, and DLSS.
  45. How to Revoke Access to Your Personal Data After Using "Sign in with" Apple, Google, and Facebook

    2022-06-01 11:14:00 UTC

    You've seen them competing against each other "Sign in with Google" No. "Sign in with Facebook" No. "Sign in with Apple." While convenient, these buttons grant data permissions, so let's review that.

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  46. Patriot Viper Venom RGB DDR5-6200 CL40 2x 16 GB Review

    2022-05-31 17:46:00 UTC

    Patriot takes the Viper line to new heights with its Viper Venom DDR5 modules. Binned with a 6200 MT/s XMP profile using modest CL40-40-40-76 timings, Patriot is targeting gamers and PC enthusiasts alike. Follow along as we take a closer look!
  47. How to Use Nvidia's DLDSR to Improve Image Quality on Older Games

    2022-05-31 11:12:00 UTC

    Not to be confused with DLSS, Nvidia's DLDSR (Deep Learning Dynamic Super Resolution) is a method of supersampling that renders games at a higher resolution than your monitor's native resolution.

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  48. Farming Simulator 22: FSR 1.0 vs. FSR 2.0 vs. DLSS Comparison Review - The Second Game with FSR 2.0

    2022-05-30 19:22:00 UTC

    Farming Simulator 22 has recently been updated to support AMD FidelityFX Super Resolution 2.0 (FSR 2.0), making it the second game to fully support FSR 2.0. In this mini-review, we take a look and compare the image quality and performance offered by FSR 1.0, FSR 2.0, and DLSS.
  49. XVX M84 Coral Sea Theme Mechanical Keyboard Review

    2022-05-30 15:17:00 UTC

    XVX splashes into the TechPowerUp review database with its M84 Coral Sea theme keyboard. It adopts a custom aquatic design throughout and pairs it with two Gateron switch options, hybrid wireless connectivity, feature-rich software and hardware customization, and a price that is nearly the same as the employed 75% form factor!
  50. Does the Ryzen 7 5800X3D Work on AMD B350 and X370 Motherboards?

    2022-05-30 10:53:00 UTC

    Today we're taking the Ryzen 7 5800X3D and installing it on a few different B350 and X370 motherboards to see if it works, and if it does, how well does it work?

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  51. 1MORE EVO Active Noise Cancellation TWS Earphones Review

    2022-05-27 18:26:00 UTC

    1MORE completes its current TWS earphone cycle with the new EVO flagship hybrid ANC earphones. It adopts a dual-driver setup and LDAC codec support to distinguish itself in a crowded market, and adds a feature-rich app combined with touch controls and tuning from a Grammy-award winning artist to seal the deal.
  52. AMD Answers Our Zen 4 Tech Questions, with Robert Hallock

    2022-05-26 18:25:00 UTC

    AMD just announced their new Zen 4-based Ryzen 7000 desktop processors. We sat down with AMD's Robert Hallock and asked him a load of technical questions to learn more about what to expect from the new platform, its highlights, and capabilities.
  53. Gamesense MVP Wireless Gaming Mouse Review

    2022-05-26 16:24:00 UTC

    Equipped with PixArt's PAW3370 sensor, the MVP Wireless promises a battery life of up to 64 hours. Kailh GM 4.0 switches are used for virtually all buttons, and at a weight of 76 g, no visible holes are utilized for weight reduction. Pure PTFE feet complete the package.
  54. Why Ryzen Was Amazing and the Haters Were All Wrong

    2022-05-26 11:02:00 UTC

    A big incentive of going Ryzen over the past few years has been the AM4 platform's long term support. AMD delivered on their promise, giving users a clear upgrade path from Zen up to Zen 3 CPUs.

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  55. HiBy Lasya In-Ear Monitors Review - Carbon Nanotube Dynamics!

    2022-05-25 13:50:00 UTC

    HiBy steps beyond its forte of technological engineering to put out a new set of wired IEMs that employs a carbon nanotube-based dynamic driver. It comes in three vibrant color options and boasts a highly ergonomic design paired with premium accessories, all while claiming to make vocals shine brightly.
  56. HiBy R5 (Gen 2) Digital Audio Player Review

    2022-05-25 13:50:00 UTC

    HiBy is a popular brand in the audio world for its digital audio players (DAPs), and we examine its latest offering, the new R5 (Gen 2) player that offers a good balance of sound quality and efficiency on top of a dedicated Class A amplifier mode and the highly configurable HiBy mobile OS.
  57. Test Driving the 2023 BMW iX M60: The most powerful electric vehicle from BMW

    2022-05-24 22:01:00 UTC

    We are in the middle of the electric car revolution and innovations to emission-free transportation. BMW is no stranger to EVs, and the 2023 BMW iX M60 is their most powerful electric vehicle so far.

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  58. Alphacool NexXxoS HPE-30 Full Copper 360 mm Radiator Review

    2022-05-24 21:34:00 UTC

    Alphacool's new NexXxos HPE-30 360 mm radiator differentiates itself from other thin radiators by offering not only five G1/4" ports, but also flush-mounted stop plugs to aid in installation. In addition, it aims to offer improved thermal performance courtesy an updated radiator fin and core structure.
  59. Pulsar Xlite Wireless V2 Review - What Has Changed?

    2022-05-24 17:10:00 UTC

    The Xlite Wireless has been among the most acclaimed releases in recent time. Accordingly, the V2 retains what made the V1 a success, while refining some details: No more holes on the sides, improved weight balance, and a revised scroll wheel.
  60. AMD FSR 2.0 vs. DLSS Performance in Deathloop

    2022-05-24 11:07:00 UTC

    FSR 2.0 is AMD's second upscaling technology attempt to compete with Nvidia's DLSS. In this article we use Deathloop to benchmark DLSS, FSR 1.0 and FSR 2.0 across various GPU generations.

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  61. Sivga Phoenix Open-Back, Over-Ear Headphones Review

    2022-05-23 21:04:00 UTC

    Sivga Audio's set of open-back Phoenix headphones uses the same self-developed 50 mm dynamic driver we saw in the closed-back Robin, as well as gorgeous wooden ear cups, but ups the ante with better accessories and build quality in addition to a more proficient tuning that makes the total package well worth the money.
  62. ASUS GeForce RTX 3080 Noctua OC Review - Just Wow

    2022-05-23 13:00:00 UTC

    The quad-slot ASUS GeForce RTX 3080 Noctua is the quietest RTX 3080 we ever tested by a huge margin. Even when fully loaded and delivering more than 60 FPS at 4K resolution is the card nearly inaudible. Not only noise levels are incredible, temperatures are very impressive, too.
  63. The Best SSDs and PC Storage - 2022 Update

    2022-05-23 11:08:00 UTC

    Fast storage has become a true commodity, and hopefully it will only get bigger and faster. From latest-gen NVMe SSDs to traditional HDDs, our best storage picks are divided into six categories.

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  64. Fantech MAXFIT67 RGB Mechanical Hotswap Keyboard Review

    2022-05-20 20:04:00 UTC

    Fantech is a growing peripherals brand looking to grab your attention and money with the 65% MAXFIT67 RGB hotswap mechanical keyboard. It provides an exhaustive feature set for its price, including hybrid wireless connectivity, two excellent switch choices, pre-lubed stabilizers, long battery life, and much more!
  65. Fractal Design Meshify 2 Lite RGB Review

    2022-05-20 13:33:00 UTC

    The Fractal Design Meshify 2 Lite and Lite RGB are cost-conscious variants of the originals. These keep $30 in your pocket by adding minimal compromises to several areas of the case. You still get the same dimensions and quality that made the Meshify cases so popular.
  66. AMD Radeon Preview Driver 2022: 50 Game Benchmark

    2022-05-20 11:07:00 UTC

    AMD claims a new Radeon Preview driver boosts DX11 performance, to find out what's the real deal, we've tested the latest driver release in 50 games using the Radeon RX 6700 XT.

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  67. NETGEAR Nighthawk M5 5G WiFi 6 Mobile Router Review

    2022-05-19 18:32:00 UTC

    NETGEAR has improved upon its Nighthawk mobile router lineup with the Nighthawk M5 that adds a 5G modem in addition to WiFi 6 support. These changes make it a viable solution for many, netting download speeds far in excess of wired internet; it even includes a standalone mobile app for remote monitoring and customization.
  68. ASUS TUF M4 Air Gaming Mouse Review

    2022-05-19 13:23:00 UTC

    The ambidextrous TUF M4 Air is the first ASUS mouse to feature externally visible holes. The result is a weight of just 49 g. Equipped with PixArt's PAW3335 sensor, pure PTFE feet, and a flexible, paracord-like cable, the M4 Air goes for very competitive $49.99.
  69. GPU Pricing Update: May 2022

    2022-05-19 11:04:00 UTC

    As we inch closer to next-gen GPUs, we expect the current state of the market to influence what makers will charge for upcoming products. Finally, MSRP pricing has started to become the norm for GPU shopping.

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  70. AMD Radeon RX 6950 XT Review

    2022-05-18 11:11:00 UTC

    The Radeon RX 6950 XT flagship refresh gets a performance memory boost to 18 Gbps GDDR6, which should help AMD in their halo product battle with Nvidia.

    Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

  71. Fractal Meshify 2 XL Large Case Review: "E-ATX" / SSI-EEB Enclosure

    2021-01-08 03:19:00 UTC

    Fractal Meshify 2 XL Large Case Review:
    We started testing the Meshify 2 XL even before our Meshify 2 review went up, which should give some idea of how busy the last few months have been. The Meshify 2 XL is to the Define 7 XL what the Meshify 2 was to the Define 7: essentially the same case, but with redesigned outer panels. We’ve never reviewed a Fractal XL case before, though, so this model is all new to us. We’re keeping the build section relatively brief this time to avoid repeating information from our Meshify 2 non-XL review. Check that content for basic information on elements that the two cases share, like cable management and the front panel design--this review fills in the blanks and adds additional information, so the original content is must-see for anyone considering buying one of these cases.
  72. Corsair 4000D & 4000D Airflow Case Reviews: Thermals, Noise, & Build Quality

    2020-10-19 05:44:00 UTC

    Corsair 4000D & 4000D Airflow Case Reviews: Thermals, Noise, & Build Quality
    We’ve been sent three cases for review by Corsair: the 4000D, the 4000D Airflow, and the 4000X. Today we’ll be covering the two 4000D variants, since they’re entirely identical other than the “front bezel” plate that ships with the enclosure. Companies like Phanteks and Cooler Master have sometimes handled situations like this by sending us multiple front panels, but Corsair is fighting hard to eliminate our last few square feet of storage space--we have all three. As of this writing, all 4000D SKUs are available for sale for $80.
  73. Lian Li Lancool 215 Airflow Case Review & Benchmarks: Not Quite 200mm Fans

    2020-10-04 05:59:00 UTC

    Lian Li Lancool 215 Airflow Case Review & Benchmarks: Not Quite 200mm Fans
    It’s been busy here, but we finally have a brief window to talk about something other than GPUs. Today, we’re reviewing Lian Li’s Lancool 215, internally nicknamed the “P400A killer” despite a design that visually takes more inspiration from Cooler Master’s H500-whatever cases, as we’ve seen some other cases do recently. We’ve been very interested in this design since we first saw it during a visit to Lian Li’s headquarters back in March, when they showed us around several of the factories they work with. The design was made public back in July, but some (understandable) production delays have prevented it from hitting the market until now, with preorders currently open for an October 12th release date. The nickname comes from the 215’s airflow-focused design at a target price of $70, which directly competes with the two-fan P400A, currently $71 on Amazon and Newegg. The four-fan P400A Digital, the one which we reviewed highly last year, is currently more in the $80-$90 range in the stores where it’s actually in stock. The Lancool 215 has addressable RGB LEDs and three stock fans, two of which are 200MM intake fans that cover the entire surface of the front panel, making it potentially a very strong competitor to Phanteks’ offerings. As we’ve already reported, Lian Li has been able to keep the price low by contracting out case production rather than making the 215 in-house (as they would for their more expensive aluminum cases).
  74. NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 Founders Edition Review & GPU Benchmarks

    2020-09-16 19:59:00 UTC

    NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 Founders Edition Review & GPU Benchmarks
    We’re reviewing the NVIDIA RTX 3080 FE today, where new testing methods for pressure analysis, acoustics, and game benchmarks are all in place. We also have a separate upcoming piece involving Schlieren photography of the RTX 3080 FE card, but we can show a short clip of that here as a preview. More on that soon. These cards are so complex -- especially thermally -- that the hardest part was figuring out how to segment the content in a way that’s usable and also possible to complete. Today, our focus is on rasterized games, hybrid rendered games, and path-traced games, alongside basic thermals, acoustics, pressure, power, and coldplate flatness. We have a separate piece going up today for a tear-down of the RTX 3080 (but a quick note that we finished all testing prior to the tear-down, as always). We’ll have more on PCIe generation results, but rest assured that our benchmarks use the best-performing bench, and more thermals. Note: This is a transcript from our video review of the NVIDIA RTX 3080 Founders Edition card. You can watch that here (or embedded below). We also have a tear-down video coming up. If you would like to learn about our new GPU testing methodology, we have a video on the channel here.
  75. Abkoncore Ramesses 780 Case Review: 12 Fans, No Airflow

    2020-08-20 07:18:00 UTC

    Abkoncore Ramesses 780 Case Review: 12 Fans, No Airflow
    The Abkoncore Ramesses 780 is a case that our friend Brian from BPS Customs discovered back in mid-2019. He dubbed it “the most interesting case I’ll never build in,” and with encouragement from our benevolent community he then decided to dump it on us. At first glance, the 780 is a full-tower that seems visually inspired by the In Win 303, with the most unique feature being the twelve preinstalled 120mm ARGB fans. We say visually inspired because the 780 lacks most, if not all, of the functional features that merited our Editor’s Choice and Quality Build awards in our 2016 review of In Win’s case, which admittedly has flaws of its own to begin with. Let’s not mince words: the Ramesses 780 is a bad case, and it was specifically sent to us because everyone knew we would say so. That makes it hard to decide where to begin, so we’ll treat this like a normal review and start with the build process.
  76. Phanteks Enthoo Pro 2 Case Review vs. Lian Li O11 XL (& Radiator Compatibility)

    2020-07-23 13:00:00 UTC

    Phanteks Enthoo Pro 2 Case Review vs. Lian Li O11 XL (& Radiator Compatibility)
    The Phanteks Enthoo Pro 2 is a case that we last saw at CES 2020, back in January. It’s a giant liquid cooling-focused enclosure built on the existing P600S chassis and, as such, it differs from our usual case reviews in much the same way that the O11 Dynamic XL review did. Incidentally, the Phanteks reviewer’s guide suggests that this case is intended to directly compete with the XL, as well as Fractal’s Define 7 XL, be quiet!’s Dark Base Pro 900, and Corsair’s Obsidian Series 1000D. Today, we’ll be discussing the airflow and some unusual features of the Enthoo Pro 2, including our first hands-on testing of Phanteks’ self-dubbed “High Performance Fabric.”
  77. Lian Li Lancool II Mesh Case Review: Deathmatch vs. Phanteks P500A

    2020-07-10 13:00:00 UTC

    Lian Li Lancool II Mesh Case Review: Deathmatch vs. Phanteks P500A
    The Lian Li Lancool II Mesh is a revision of the original Lancool II, which we reviewed in December of last year. For the most part, the Mesh is a simple panel swap, so the build notes from that earlier coverage still apply. We first saw the prototype Mesh edition during our tour of Lian Li’s Taiwanese factories earlier this year, and the updates we discussed back then have made their way to the final product. We’ll mostly limit this build section to differences from the original case. As a reminder, the Lancool II is a chassis that already exists and was already reviewed, but this mesh version makes significant changes to the exterior paneling. For these reasons, we won’t fully recap our build quality thoughts from the original review, but we will go back over what has been addressed by Lian Li. This means that, for the complete picture, you should also check our original Lancool II review.
  78. Phanteks P500A Case Review: New Best in Noise-Normalized Thermals

    2020-07-10 00:28:00 UTC

    Phanteks P500A Case Review: New Best in Noise-Normalized Thermals
    The Phanteks P400A Digital was our winner for best overall case in 2019, but our feelings were mixed about the less-expensive P300A because of its single stock fan. Today, we’re reviewing the latest addition to the family, the Phanteks Eclipse P500A Digital, to see whether Phanteks is back on track. Like the P400A, the P500A comes in both normal and “digital” variants. The base model comes with two 140mm non-RGB fans, the digital version comes with case lighting effects and three 140mm “D-RGB” fans, which is how Phanteks refers to addressable RGB. Listed specs for the fans are identical other than the LEDs. The lighting is compatible with the 3-pin 5V headers used by ASUS, MSI, ASRock, etc. Other than the fans, thin strips at the top of the front panel and along the edge of the PSU shroud are lit. The base model has a reset button, the D-RGB model replaces this with color and mode buttons. The built-in controller has baked-in lighting profiles for those that can’t or don’t want to use control software.
  79. EK AIO 360 & 240 D-RGB Cooler Review: Thermals, Noise, Coldplate Levelness

    2020-06-16 05:11:44 UTC

    EK AIO 360 & 240 D-RGB Cooler Review: Thermals, Noise, Coldplate Levelness
    EK is best-known for its open-loop liquid cooling components, as we show at CES every year in the company’s bombastic display of systems, but that’s a small market, and EK has been trying to get into closed-loop liquid coolers for years. The EK AIO series is its newest attempt at that, but after facing one delay after another for shipping, it’s taken some time. Today, we’re reviewing the EK AIO 360 and 240 closed-loop liquid coolers for thermals, noise, noise-normalized thermals, coldplate levelness, efficacy on Intel and AMD platforms, and more. EK’s AIO D-RGB series of coolers is a new approach to closed-loop liquid coolers from EK, most recently shown in public at CES 2020. Following that public update, the company encountered months of setbacks, but has finally reached the market with its new liquid coolers. Competition is fierce for CPU coolers right now, with Arctic’s Liquid Freezer II, which we reviewed here, posing the biggest challenge for EK. Pricing for EK’s solution lands at $155 (via EK’s website) for the EK AIO D-RGB 360 and $120 for the AK EIO D-RGB 240. At time of writing, the Arctic Liquid Freezer II 280 is $95, but out of stock (at least via Amazon, and Newegg). It’s been mostly out of stock following positive reviews like ours, so although the LF II is directly competitive in price and performance (seen below), it’s somewhat moot if no one can buy it. NOTE: This is a transcript of our video, for the most…
  80. Cooler Master TD500 Mesh Case Review: Thermals, Noise, & Build Quality

    2020-06-11 08:38:00 UTC

    Cooler Master TD500 Mesh Case Review: Thermals, Noise, & Build Quality
    Cooler Master has yet to master its overwhelming instinct to put 500 in the name of cases. This latest offering is the Masterbox TD500 Mesh, a mesh-ified version of an existing acrylic-fronted case. Apparently they’ve gotten so tired of us drilling holes in their cases that they’ve started doing it for us. The TD500 Mesh is a mid tower with three ARGB fans, good ventilation, and an MSRP of $100, and based on our review of the Phanteks P400A, that’s a good place to be right now.